Daredevil: Born Again Filming Suspended As Writers Protest

The Man Without Fear will have to take a break for now.

The Man Without Fear will have to take a break for now.

Daredevil: Born Again Filming Suspended As Writers Protest

Marvel was forced to suspend filming on the Disney+ Daredevil: Born Again series as a result of the writers strike as members of the Guild have been protesting near the set.

“WGA members on strike set up a sunrise picket at Silvercup East, where they’re supposed to be filming Daredevil, but members of the Teamster Local 817 and IATSE Locals 829 and 52 are refusing to cross the picket line,” WGA East tweeted Monday.

Marvel was also forced to shut down pre-production on Blade and delay filming.

Deadline offers filming on Daredevil: Born Again shut down at 1pm today and will resume filming on Tuesday.

“Looks like we’re done for the day at Silvercup East as Daredevil has called their day in response to a #WGASTRONG picket with line help from @SAGAFTRA and #Local802,” Warren Leight tweeted who is a strike captain for the Writers Guild and is known for Law & Order.

Daredevil Born Again Marvel Disney Plus

Charlie Cox back as the Man Without Fear with some friends

The Writers Guild went on strike a week ago as talks with the major film studios fell apart. The decision was made following six weeks of negotiations with Netflix, Amazon, Apple, Disney, Discovery-Warner, NBC Universal, Paramount, and Sony.

Daredevil: Born Again is currently filming for its 18-episode first season on the Disney+ streaming service, Marvel’s biggest to date. Kevin Feige has brought back Charlie Cox from the popular Netflix shows, who also appeared in Spider-Man: No Way Home and the She-Hulk Disney+ series.

Cox is joined by his Kingpin co-star, Vincent D’Onofrio, who joined the MCU in the Hawkeye Disney+ series. The pair are also joined by fan-favorite actor Jon Bernthal as The Punisher who returns from the Netflix series.

Also starring in Daredevil: Born Again includes Margarita Levieva, Sandrine Holt, Michael Gandolfini, Arty Froushan, and Nikki M. James. The series is expected to be released in 2024.

About The Author