Skip to Content

Daredevil Rated TV-Mature

Daredevil Rated TV-Mature


Netflix has updated their queue for Daredevil with the series rated TV-Mature.

TV-Mature is described as:

This program is specifically designed to be viewed by adults and therefore may be unsuitable for children under 17. This program may contain one or more of the following: crude indecent language (L), explicit sexual activity (S), or graphic violence (V). 

The TV-Mature rating puts Daredevil on par with shows such as The Walking Dead, American Horror Story and Game Of Thrones.

For comparison, ABC’s Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D. and Agent Carter are rated TV-14.

Daredevil premiers with all 13 episodes on April 10th starring Charlie Cox (Matt Murdock/Daredevil) Rosario Dawson (Claire Temple), Vincent D’Onofrio (WilsonFisk), Deborah Ann Woll (Karen Page), Elden Henson (Foggy Nelson), Scott Glenn (Stick), Bob Gunton (Leland Owlsley), Toby Leonard Moore (Wesley), Vondie Curtis Hall (Ben Urich) and Ayelet Zurer (Vanessa Marianna).


Blinded as a young boy but imbued with extraordinary senses, Matt Murdock (Charlie Cox) fights against injustice by day as a lawyer, and by night as the Super Hero “Daredevil” in modern day Hell’s Kitchen, New York City.

Daredevil trailer: