Zack Snyder Reveals ‘Twilight of the Gods’ Anime Cast For Netflix


First announced two years ago, now Zack Snyder and Netflix reveal the cast for the Norse Mythology anime series, Twilight of the Gods.

“It’s my take on Norse mythology and it’s really cool. We’re doing it with Digital Dimension who are doing the animation and it’s just going to be unlike anything you’ve ever seen,” Snyder said on the Netflix Geeked stream. “Because in animation, we can do anything we want which is so fun, and fun for all of us. As the creatives involved, we just can go nuts, and I think you’re going to love it.”

Snyder and Jay Oliva, who storyboarded Zack’s DC movies and is known for directing animated DC films, are creating the series with both also serving as executive producers along with Deborah Snyder, with Oliva also serving as showrunner and director; Wesley Coller is also producing with Snyder’s Stone Quarry.

Twilight of the Gods cast includes:

  • Sylvia Hoeks as Sigrid
  • Stuart Martin as Leif
  • Pilou Asbæk as Thor
  • John Noble as Odin
  • Paterson Joseph as Loki
  • Rahul Kohli as Egill
  • Jamie Clayton as The Seid-Kona
  • Kristopher Hivju as Advari
  • Peter Stormare as Ulfr
  • Jamie Chung as Hel
  • Lauren Cohan as Inge
  • Corey Stoll as Hrafnke

Zack Snyder Twilight of the Gods cast Netflix

About The Author