Powerpuff Girls: First Look At The CW Series


The CW has revealed a first look at the new live-action Powerpuff Girls TV series starring Chloe Bennet, Dove Cameron, and Yana Perrault as Blossom, Bubbles, and Buttercup, respectively.

As seen in the image below, the girls don’t wear any sort of superhero costume but look to feature regular clothes in the characters’ respective colors.

The series is also not titled “Powerpuff Girls” but simply “Powerpuff.”

The show is described as: Powerpuff follows the trio that used to be America’s pint-sized superheroes. Now they’re disillusioned twentysomethings who resent having lost their childhood to crime-fighting. Will they agree to reunite now that the world needs them more than ever?

Powerpuff also stars Donald Faison as Professor Drake Utonium, Nicholas Podany as Jojo Mondel, and Robyn Lively as Sara Bellum; Tom Kenny will reprise his narrating role from the cartoon.

The series is written and executive produced by Diablo Cody and Heather Regnier, and directed by Maggie Kiley.

Powerpuff is based on the original Cartoon Network animated series of the same name, and characters created by Craig McCracken.

Powerpuff first look: 

Powerpuff Girls The CW

About The Author