James Gunn Reveals ‘The Suicide Squad’ Cast; Teases Deaths


With filming beginning soon, James Gunn has taken to social media to announce the cast of The Suicide Squad, teasing some of them might not make it out alive.

“Don’t get too attached,” James Gunn tweeted.

The poster features the confirmed members of the cast with bullet holes through each name.

The cast members previously said to be a part of the movie now listed include: Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Viola Davis (Amanda Waller), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flag), Steve Agee (King Shark), David Dastmalchian (Polka-Dot Man), Daniela Melchior (Ratcatcher), with Idris Elba, German comedian-actor Flula Borg, Nathan Fillion, Taika Waititi, Peter Capaldi and Pete Davidson in unknown roles.

New and confirmed cast members include the brother of James Gunn who also starred in the Guardians of the Galaxy movies, Sean Gunn; WWE superstar turned actor John Cena has a role (thought to be Peacemaker); Joaquin Cosio (Rambo: Last Blood, Into the Spider-Verse, Quantum of Solace); Mayling NG (Wonder Woman); Juan Diego Botto (Instinto, Good Behavior); Storm Reid (A Wrinkle In Time), Alice Braga (We Are Who We Are, New Mutants, Elysium, I Am Legend); Tinashe Kajese (The Inspectors, Cold Case); Julio Ruiz (S.W.A.T., Preacher); girlfriend to James Gunn, Jennifer Holland, and friend to James Gunn who also starred in the Guardians of the Galaxy flicks with Michael Rooker.

The Suicide Squad gets released August 6, 2021; filming has been said to start September 23.

The Suicide Squad cast directed by James Gunn:

The Suicide Squad cast

About The Author