You are here

Iron Fist Netflix Titles & Directors

Matt McGloin Posted: 01/26/2017 - 05:01 COMMENT

A list of episode titles and directors for Marvel's upcoming Iron Fist Netflix TV series has hit the net via the British Board of Film Classification.

Be forwarned, if you are an Iron Fist fan, the titles may be a bit spoilerish. 

Bleeding Cool points out most of the ratings for the episodes are 15, but episode #7 comes in at a rating of 18 for "strong bloody violence," and episode #11 gets a 12-year-old rating for "mild violence."

Episode 1: "Snow Gives Way" directed by John Dahl
Episode 2: "Shadow Hawk Takes Flight" directed by John Dahl
Episode 3: "Rolling Thunder Cannon Punch" directed by Tom Shankland
Episode 4: "Eight Diagram Dragon Palm" directed by unknown
Episode 5: "Under Leaf Pluck Lotus-" directed by Uta Briesewitz
Episode 6: "Immortal Emerges From Cave" directed by unknown.
Episode 7: "Felling With Tree Routes" directed by Farren Blackburn
Episode 8: "The Blessing Of Many Fractures –" directed by Kevin Tancharoen
Episode 9: "The Mistress Of All Agonies" directed by Jet Wilkinson
Episode 10: "unknown
Episode 11: "Lead Horse Back To Stable" directed by Deborah Chow 
Episode 12: "unknown
Episode 13: "Dragon Plays With Fire" directed by Stephen Surjik

Iron Fist premiers on Netflix with all thirteen episodes on Friday, March 17, 2017 starring Finn Jones. 


Fifteen years after being presumed dead in a plane crash, Danny Rand (Finn Jones) mysteriously returns to New York City determined to reclaim his birthright and family company. However, when a long-destined enemy rises in New York, this living weapon is forced to choose between his family’s legacy and his duties as the Iron Fist.