American Horror Story Season 8 To Crossover Seasons

American Horror Story Season 8

American Horror Story fans were surprised earlier today on Twitter when creator Ryan Murphy tweeted the confirmation that Season 8 will crossover into previous seasons.

“The Coven/Murder House AHS crossover season won’t be happening next year…because it’s happening THIS YEAR. AHS #8 WITCHES RULE THIS SEPTEMBER,” Murphy tweeted.

Ryan Murphy refers to AHS Season 3 “Coven” and Season 1 “Murder House.”

Murphy also confirmed in the above tweet that American Horror Story Season 8 will premiere in September and not in October, which is normally when new seasons of AHS debut (“Roanoke” and “Cult” premiered in September as well).

Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, Evan Peters, Adina Porter, Cheyenne Jackson, Billy Eichner, Leslie Grossman and Billie Lourd and newcomer Joan Collins are confirmed for American Horror Story Season 8. Interestingly enough, certain actors played different parts in both seasons, so it remains to be seen how everything plays out.

American Horror Story Season 8 is rumored to be titled “Radioactive,” and it also starts filming June 16.

About the previous AHS seasons via Wiki:

 American Horror Story Season 8

“Coven” is the third season of the FX horror anthology television series American Horror Story. It premiered on October 9, 2013, and concluded on January 29, 2014. The season takes place in 2013, in New Orleans, and follows a Coven of Salem witches as they fight for survival. It also features flashbacks to the 1830s, 1910s, 1960s and 1970s.

 American Horror Story Season 8

“Murder House” (originally titled as American Horror Story) is the first season of the FX television series American Horror Story. It aired between October 5, and December 21, 2011. It centers on the Harmon family: Dr. Ben Harmon, Vivien and their daughter Violet, who move from Boston to Los Angeles after Vivien has a miscarriage and Ben has an affair. They move into a restored mansion, unaware that the house is haunted by the ghosts of its former residents and their victims.

About The Author