New Oscar Isaac Apocalypse Image



Take a new look at Oscar Isaac above as Apocalypse from X-Men: Apocalypse.

EW debuted the image along with the following details:


Apocalypse is unearthed after 5,000 years and recruits four mutants—Magneto (Michael Fassbender), Psylocke (Olivia Munn), Storm (Alexandra Shipp) and Angel (Ben Hardy)—to reboot the world through destruction.

Oscar Isaac talking comics:

 “I grew up reading the comics and I actually collected X Factor when I was younger and that was when Apocalypse first showed up,” the actor told EW on the set of Apocalypse. “And I was particularly freaked out with like the second coming and the end of the world, the apocalypse, so when there was a character that embodied that, and even from Sunday school, I remember the four horsemen and all that kind of imagery that’s still to this day some of the scariest imagery I can think of.”  

On the look of Apocalypse:

“We had to do some adjustments here and there and be like, alright, maybe this is too alien,” says Isaac, who endures two hours of makeup for the look. “He also is someone who people would want to follow and not just be terrified of. So the balance, and then making sure that there’s some great elements from the comic but also making our own thing as well. In the comic, he generally is like 12 feet, 600 pounds.”

Teases a big final battle:

 “I mean that last battle is going to be pretty insane. I mean, it’s like freaking Apocalypse fighting all of the X-Men. It’s pretty cool.”

“X-Men: Apocalypse” has a May 27, 2016 release directed by Bryan Singer starring Jennifer Lawrence, Michael Fassbender, James McAvoy, Nicholas Hoult, Evan Peters, Ian McKellen, Rose Byrne, Sophie Turner, Tye Sheridan, Alexandra Shipp and Oscar Isaac.