‘Transformers: War For Cybertron: Siege’ Trailer Reveals Premiere Date


Netflix has announced the premiere date for the Transformers: War For Cybertron: Siege animated series with the release of a new trailer.

“The fight worth fighting. Transformers War for Cybertron: Siege streams July 30th,” announced the streaming service on Monday.

Transformers War for Cybertron: Siege is from Netflix, Hasbro, and Rooster Teeth, with it previously said to be the first of a new trilogy featuring six, twenty-two minute episodes as part of Chapter One.

Details include that the series features a new animation look and style that presents the Transformers as you’ve never seen them before. The trilogy plunges us deep into events that live at the heart of this legendary franchise, with Siege shining a spotlight on a critical timeframe in Transformers history on Cybertron.

Transformers: War For Cybertron: Siege begins in the final hours of the devastating civil war between the Autobots and Decepticons. The war that has torn apart their home planet of Cybertron is at a tipping point. Two leaders, Optimus Prime and Megatron, both want to save their world and unify their people, but only on their own terms. In an attempt to end the conflict, Megatron is forced to consider using the Allspark, the source of all life and power on Cybertron, to “reformat” the Autobots, thus “unifying” Cybertron. Outnumbered, outgunned, and under SIEGE, the battle-weary Autobots orchestrate a desperate series of counterstrikes on a mission that, if everything somehow goes right, will end with an unthinkable choice: kill their planet in order to save it.

The voice talent cast includes Jake Foushee (Optimus Prime), Jason Marnocha (Megatron), Linsay Rousseau (Elita-1), Joe Zieja (Bumblebee), Frank Todaro (Starscream), Rafael Goldstein (Ratchet), Keith Silverstein (Jetfire), Todd Haberkorn (Shockwave, Red Alert), Edward Bosco (Ultra Magnus, Soundwave), Bill Rogers (Wheeljack), Sophia Isabella (Arcee), Brook Chalmers (Impactor), Shawn Hawkins (Mirage), Kaiser Johnson (Ironhide), Miles Luna (Teletraan I, Cliffjumper) and Mark Whitten (Sideswipe, Skywarp).

Transformers War for Cybertron: Siege: trailer:


About The Author