Game Of Thrones Final Season Debuts In 2019

Game Of Thrones Final Season Debuts In 2019

HBO makes it official an announces the final Season of Game of Thrones will debut in 2019.

Following various cast members revealing the news, HBO announced Game of Thrones will return for its six-episode, eighth and final season in 2019.

Game of Thrones Season 8 will feature directors David Benioff & D.B. Weiss, David Nutter and Miguel Sapochnikm, with the writers on board for the new season including David Benioff & D.B. Weiss, Bryan Cogman and Dave Hill.

Game of Thrones is based on George R.R. Martin’s novel series “A Song of Ice and Fire” and stars Peter Dinklage (Tyrion Lannister), Nikolaj Coster-Waldau (Jaime Lannister), Kit Harington (Jon Snow), Lena Headey (Cersei Lannister), Sophie Turner(Sansa Stark), Maisie Williams (Arya Stark), Alfie Allen (Theon Greyjoy), John Bradley (Samwell Tarly), Gwendoline Christie (Brienne of Tarth), Liam Cunningham (Davos Seaworth),  Iain Glen (Jorah Mormont), Isaac Hempstead Wright (Bran Stark),  Rory McCann (The Hound) and Richard Dormer (Beric Dondarrion).

The executive producers of the series are David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Carolyn Strauss, Frank Doelger and Bernadette Caulfield. Co-executive producers are Bryan Cogman, Guymon Casady, Vince Gerardis and George R.R. Martin.