Skip to Content

‘The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power’ Reveals Episode Schedule

Brings to screens for the very first time the heroic legends of the fabled Second Age of Middle-earth's history.

‘The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power’ Reveals Episode Schedule

Prime Video today confirmed that the first TWO episodes of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power will premiere on 1 September/2 September (time zone dependent).

Check out the schedule below, and new preview images have been released.

The rest of the episodes will follow a weekly, single-episode rollout. The episodes will launch at the same time around the world, so that all fans can experience them simultaneously. The finale of the eight-episode first season will air on 14 October.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power episode schedule:

Week One Timings: 
6 p.m. PDT // Thursday, September 1
9 p.m. EDT // Thursday, September 1
2 a.m. UK // Friday, September 2
3 a.m. CEST // Friday, September 2
5:30 a.m. IST // Friday, September 2
10 a.m. JST // Friday, September 2
11 a.m. AU // Friday, September 2
1 p.m. NZ // Friday, September 2


Week Two Timings Through to Season Finale:
9 p.m. PDT // Thursdays 
12 a.m. EDT // Fridays
1 a.m. Brazil // Fridays
5 a.m. UK // Fridays 
6 a.m. CEST // Fridays 
9:30 a.m. IST // Fridays 
1 p.m. JST // Fridays 
2 p.m. AU // Fridays 
4 p.m. NZ // Fridays

Prime Video’s The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power brings to screens for the very first time the heroic legends of the fabled Second Age of Middle-earth’s history. This epic drama is set thousands of years before the events of J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, and will take viewers back to an era in which great powers were forged, kingdoms rose to glory and fell to ruin, unlikely heroes were tested, hope hung by the finest of threads, and the greatest villain that ever flowed from Tolkien’s pen threatened to cover all the world in darkness.

Beginning in a time of relative peace, the series follows an ensemble cast of characters, both familiar and new, as they confront the long-feared re-emergence of evil to Middle-earth. From the darkest depths of the Misty Mountains, to the majestic forests of the elf-capital of Lindon, to the breathtaking island kingdom of Númenor, to the furthest reaches of the map, these kingdoms and characters will carve out legacies that live on long after they are gone.

The cast includes Cynthia Addai-Robinson, Robert Aramayo, Owain Arthur, Maxim Baldry, Nazanin Boniadi, Morfydd Clark, Ismael Cruz Córdova, Charles Edwards, Trystan Gravelle, Sir Lenny Henry, Ema Horvath, Markella Kavenagh, Joseph Mawle, Tyroe Muhafidin, Sophia Nomvete, Lloyd Owen, Megan Richards, Dylan Smith, Charlie Vickers, Leon Wadham, Benjamin Walker, Daniel Weyman, and Sara Zwangobani.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power preview images:

Lord of the Rings Power preview images

Benjamin Walker (High King Gil-galad), Morfydd Clark (Galadriel), Robert Aramayo (Elrond)

Lord of the Rings Power preview image

Markella Kavenagh (Elanor ‘Nori’ Brandyfoot), Sara Zwangobani (Marigold Brandyfoot), Dylan Smith (Largo Brandyfoot), Megan Richards (Poppy Proudfellow)

Lord of the Rings of Power

Nazanin Boniadi (Bronwyn), Tyroe Muhafidin (Theo), Ismael Cruz Córdova (Arondir), Charlie Vickers (Halbrand)

Prime Video Lord of the Rings

Owain Arthur (Prince Durin IV), Sophia Nomvete (Princess Disa)

Lord of the Rings Benjamin Walker

Benjamin Walker (High King Gil-galad)

 Sophia Nomvete Lord of the Rings

Sophia Nomvete (Princess Disa)

 Robert Aramayo (Elrond) Lord of the Rings

Robert Aramayo (Elrond)

Megan Richard and Markella Kavenagh Lord of the Rings

Megan Richards (Poppy Proudfellow), Markella Kavenagh (Elanor ‘Nori’ Brandyfoot)