Star Wars: The Force Awakens Character Names Revealed


Disney and J.J. Abrams have released the character names for Star Wars: Episode VII via images done in the style of the original Topps Star Wars trading cards.

We see the new droid is named BB-8.

Oscar Isaac plays Poe Dameron.

The new bad guy is named Kylo Ren.

Daisy Ridley plays a character named Rey.

John Boyega plays Finn.

It’s also said the order the “cards” were released is a factor (in something).

(via EW).









“Star Wars: The Force Awakens” has a December 18, 2015 release directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer.

Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong’o and Gwendoline Christie will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens Trailer:

About The Author