New Star Wars: The Force Awakens Character Revealed



Disney and J.J. Abrams recently released the names of the characters featured in Star Wars: The Force Awakens, and now another name has become known.

A Disney trademark has revealed the name: Captain Phasma (via Stitch Kingdom).

It’s unknown who the character might be played by, but the latin meaning for “phasma” seems to be a ghost or apparition (if that is any indication).

The previously released character names include:

The new droid is named BB-8.

Oscar Isaac plays Poe Dameron.

The new bad guy is named Kylo Ren.

Daisy Ridley plays a character named Rey.

John Boyega plays Finn. 

“Star Wars: The Force Awakens” has a December 18, 2015 release directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer.

Actors John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Lupita Nyong’o and Gwendoline Christie will join the original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker in the new film.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens Trailer: