Christopher Nolan’s Interstellar Adds John Lithgow, Topher Grace, Elyes Gabel; More On The Plot


[[wysiwyg_imageupload:8280:]]The past few weeks have seen a plethora of actors added to the cast of Christopher Nolan‘s upcoming science-fiction epic, Interstellar.

Joining Matthew McConaughey, Anne Hathaway, Jessica Chastain, and Michael Caine are the newly announced cast additions of John Lithgow, Topher Grace (said to be in negotiations), Wes Bentley, Casey Affleck, Mackenzie Foy, Ellen Burstyn, Timothee Chalament, and Bill Irwin.

Update: Add one more to the cast with Game Of Thrones actor Elyes Gabel.

Typical of Christopher Nolan is the fact that not many details are known about the characters in Interstellar other than Matthew McConaughey is playing the film’s lead with “Cooper.”

The plot for Interstellar has been kept under wraps except for a possible leaked script that stated the film is set in the future where the world governments and economies are collapsed with the 20th century to blame. A mysterious rip in space and time occurs with what’s left of NASA investigating the mysterious anomaly as a possible last ditch effort for the salvation of mankind.

Another description for Interstellar states the movie delves into physicist Kip Thorne’s gravity fields theories, and reveals it’s a space travel story about a group of explorers who travel through a worm hole into another dimension. It’s said Interstellar is based on real science that explores the mind-bending territory of black holes and gravity waves and touches on some of the hypotheses that Albert Einstein could never prove.

Warner Bros. recently attached themselves to the film, which is being distributed by Paramount, by giving up the rights to Friday The 13th and South Park.

Recently is was also announced that Christopher Nolan will serve as executive producer on the Superman/Batman Man of Steel sequel as well.

Interstellar has a November 7, 2014 release directed and written by Christopher Nolan based on his brother Jonathan’s screenplay.

About The Author